 |
|
09-18-2007, 12:03 AM
|
#1
|
|
Supporting Sponsor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Barranquilla, Colombia
Posts: 310
|
A Scam Agency (Anthony Woodson)
I just want to note for the record how the agency www.lovingyouforever.com under Ladies Gallery uses one of my (International Introductions) photos (the first photo on this page http://www.latin-wife.com/personal_intro.asp ) of my wife Karina as one of their members. When I was originally informed of this by Bruce from TLC in Feb. 2007 I emailed Anthony Woodson the owner of this site to immediately remove her photo and he did so. Now I see her photo has returned as a listed member.
Also, as an amusing ploy, Anthony Woodson says on his 'about us' page, "Love Inc. for more than eight years is rated the best matchmaking agency in the world according to the renowned Federal Dating Agency Administration or FDAA.us."
What he does not tell you is that he owns the FDAA.us website.
__________________
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
09-18-2007, 12:25 AM
|
#2
|
|
Team GRINGOS
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 3,667
|
Re: A Scam Agency
Well , one thing I like about your website jamie, is the honesty of it. Thanks for the update on this guy!
__________________
IF YOU CANT FIGURE IT OUT, ASK LL, HE CAN MAKE IT HAPPEN..
|
|
|
09-18-2007, 12:35 AM
|
#3
|
|
Team GRINGOS
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: TORONTO
Posts: 1,746
|
Re: A Scam Agency
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamie Morrow
I just want to note for the record how this agency lovingyouforever.com under Ladies Gallery uses one of International Introductions photos (the first photo on this page http://www.latin-wife.com/personal_intro.asp ) of my wife Karina as one of their members. When I was originally informed of this by Bruce from TLC in Feb. 2007 I emailed Anthony Woodson the owner of this site to immediately remove her photo and he did so. Now I see her photo has returned as a listed member.
Also as an amusing ploy Anthony says on his about us page, “Love Inc. for more than eight years is rated the best matchmaking agency in the world, according to the renowned “Federal Dating Agency Administration” FDAA.us.” what he does not tell you is he owns the FDAA.us website 
|
Thanks for the info Jamie 
So now what you gonna do to solve this problem of your wife's pictures on his website because apparently even if he takes it off he will put it back again as he just did
CUBA 
__________________
Being too nice in life will just make you appear stupid ..so better be wise..-Afro cubano ;)
|
|
|
09-18-2007, 01:52 PM
|
#4
|
|
Team GRINGOS
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 929
|
Re: A Scam Agency
I scoped this website and to me it pretty much looks like a subterfuge for certain services from the worlds oldest profession. BTW, is the owner in cahoots with Walter Mora? it seems like there are many pictures of the same women off Walter's Personal-Meetings website.  interesting.
Good call Jamie!
__________________
Maria Salcedo 1917-2006 - Topos Uranus Rex; La Reina del Cielo
|
|
|
09-18-2007, 02:36 PM
|
#5
|
|
Team GRINGOS
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Born in England, Currently Live in DR
Posts: 934
|
Re: A Scam Agency
Damn my internet connection is slow. jamie is it possible to post the pics on the board for me please. cheers chap! 
__________________
Playaz do what they do, chicks do as they told and suckuz do what they can! -Kalel21 (original quote)
|
|
|
09-18-2007, 06:15 PM
|
#7
|
|
Team GRINGOS
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: MO Ozarks/Bogota
Posts: 220
|
Re: A Scam Agency
Kale,
The pages pop up in a new window, I also had problems, I had to turn off my pop up blocker to let the new pages other than the home page pop up.
BUT, what a weasel to steal someones photos, worse hack job website re-seller for someone that I've ever seen, and not very reputable at all!!
__________________
Happy Trails,
Bob
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-----
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
09-18-2007, 10:33 PM
|
#8
|
|
Gringo
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Arlington, Mass.
Posts: 274
|
Re: A Scam Agency
Hey Jamie,
Thanks alot for showing us that and I have been on your website a few times in the past and I do like some of your ladies very much.
Jamie I do not know much about your ladies but I have not done much at all let me know on how many ladies are still with your agency? Let me know on how many ladies in your agency are still there? I do not know you well at all Jamie but Iam thinking of going down there some time in 08.
__________________
Life is good....
|
|
|
09-19-2007, 01:18 PM
|
#10
|
|
Team GRINGOS
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Born in England, Currently Live in DR
Posts: 934
|
Re: A Scam Agency
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gringos.com
Gentlemen -
I know first hand Mr. Woodson's previous agency in Cali in 2000 and as I scanned his site, I noticed one photo of a gal from the late Robert Vignola´s now offline Date-A-Latina site; Robert´s romance book selling site. The photo is half way down the 'Gallery' page- the big boob gal. It appears to us that Mr. Woodson might be mixing legit introduction agencies (in Colombia) with mongering in Brazil, but I cannot confirm this until I hear and see Mr. Woodson's side of the story.
|
I look foward to hearing this one. please post ASAP 
__________________
Playaz do what they do, chicks do as they told and suckuz do what they can! -Kalel21 (original quote)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
Click here to advertise on Gringos
|
|
|
Click here to advertise on Gringos
|
|